Latest Tweets

66th National Awards: Ayushmann Khurrana & Vicky Kaushal share Best Actor award; here’s the full list

The winners of the 66th edition of the National Awards were announced today. Among Hindi films, the top films that won the most awards include URI: The Surgical Strike, Padmaavat, AndhaDhun and Badhaai Ho. While URI: The Surgical Strike and Padmaavat won four awards each, AndhaDhun won three and Badhaai Ho bagged two.

Check the full list here:


Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Badhaai Ho

Best Hindi Film: AndhaDhun

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana, AndhaDhun and Vicky Kaushal, URI: The Surgical Strike

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati

Best Direction: Aditya Dhar for URI: The Surgical Strike

Best Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Supporting Actor: Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak

Best Music Direction: Padmaavat

Best Female Playback Singer: Bindu Malini for Mayavi Manave from Nathicharami

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Binte Dil from Padmaavat

Best Background Music Award: URI: The Surgical Strike

Best Sound Design: URI: The Surgical Strike

Best Special Effect: Awe, KGF

Best Action Direction: KGF

Best Adapted Screenplay: AndhaDhun

Best Film on Social Issues: Pad Man

Best Film on Environment Conservation: Paani

Best Choreography: Padmaavat for Ghoomar

Best Feature Film: Hellaro (Gujarati)

Actors who get special mention for their performance: Sruthi Hariharan, Chandrachoor Rai, Joju George, Savithri

Best Child Artiste: PV Rohith, Sameep Singh, Talha Arshad Reshi, Shrinivas Pokale

Best Rajasthani Film: Turtle

Best Pangchenpa Film: In The Land Of Poisonous Women

Best Garo Film: Ma` Anna

Best Sherdukpen Film: Mishing

Best Marathi Film: Bhonga

Best Tamil Film: Baaram

Best Urdu Film: Hamid

Best Bengali Film: Ek Je Chhilo Raja

Best Malayalam Film: Sudani from Nigeria

Best Telugu Film: Mahanati

Best Kannada Film: Nathicharami

Best Konkani Film: Amori

Best Assamese Film: Bulbul Can Sing

Best Punjabi Film: Harjeeta

Best Gujarati Film: Reva

Best Makeup Artist: Ranjith for Awe

Best Costume Designer: Mahanati

Best Lyrics: Manjutha for Nathicharami

Best Production Design: Kammara Sambhavam

Best Editing: Nathicharami

Best Location Sound: Tendlya

Best Mixed Track: Rangasthalam

Best Original Screenplay: Chi Arjun La Sow

Best Dialogue: Tarikh

Best Cinematography: Olu

Best Children’s Film: Sarkari. Hi. Pra. Shale Kasaragodu, Koduge

Nargis Dutt Award for National Integration: Ondanya Eradalu

Special Jury Award: Kedara, Hellaro

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Sudhakar Reddy Yakanthi for Naal

Most Film-Friendly State: Uttarakhand

Best Book on Cinema: Mouna Prarthanapole, In A Cult Of Their Own: Bollywood Beyond Box Office

Best Film Critic: Blaise Johnny, Anant Vijay


Best Film on Family Values: Chalo Jeetey Hai

Best Short Fiction Film: Kharvas

Special Jury Award: Why Me?, Ekaant

Best Investigation Film: Amoli

Best Sports Film: Swimming Through The Darkness

Best Educational Film: Sarala Virala

Best Film on Social Issue: Taala Te Kunjee

Best Environmental Film: The World’s Most Famous Tiger

Best Promotional Film: Rediscovering Jajum

Best Film on Science and Technology: GD Naidu: The Edison of India

Best Arts and Cultural Film: Bunkar

Best Debut non-feature film of a Director: Feluda

Best Non-Feature Film: Son Rise, The Secret Life of Frogs

Best Direction: Aai Shappath

Best Cinematography: The Secret Life Of Frogs

Best On-Location Sound Recordist: The Secret Life Of Frogs

Best Audiography: Children Of The Soil

Best Editing: Son Rise

Best Music Direction: Jyoti

Best Narration/Voiceover: Madhubani - The Station Of Colours

Special Mention: Mahaan Hutatma, Glow Worm In A Jungle, Laddoo

Anonymous's picture