Latest Tweets

First-of-its-kind musical show Oriplast Originals to feature Akriti Kakar, Shaan, Sona Mohapatra and others in its first season - read details

Shree Venkatesh Films and Ori-plast Limited join hands to churn out and curate a 10 original song line-up slated to stream from July 19. Oriplast Originals is a first of its kind programme and is being touted as the biggest musical collaboration Bengali music has ever witnessed. It aims to bring talent from all over India for Bengali music.

Tapping into genres such as Baul-TRAP, Bihu, Rap, Classical and even New-Age Pop, Oriplast Originals explores a completely new original soundscape. It boasts of big names in their repertoire like Papon, Shaan, Sona Mohapatra, Anupam Roy, Javed Ali, Ash King, Akriti Kakar, Shalmoli Kholgade, Nikhita Gandhi, Bhoomi Trivedi, Dev Negi and others among singers and Arko Pravo Mukherjee, Subhadeep Mitra, Anupam Roy among composers. Visualised in studio format, the songs will have Bengali music in the foreground and, also derives inspiration from other parts of lndia like Assam, Odisha, Himachal Pradesh and Rajasthan.

Check out the stills here: 

Shot in Mumbai by some of the country's leading technicians, it features the most popular and influential talent, from all over India, under the platform of SVF Music. Oriplast Originals is nothing like what the country has experienced before in regional music. The first season will be streaming from July 19, exclusively on the YouTube channel of SVF Music and hopes to return next year with bigger collaborations.

The performances are shot in a live-studio recorded format. Its highlight will be fusion of music, primarily Bengali (folk, modern, contemporary) from several states of India, namely, Odisha, Assam, Himachal Pradesh and Rajasthan. The programme will bring forth 10 songs featuring 16 artistes with 7 composers. 

Here’s a glimpse:





Papon & Shalmali Kholgade

Aajo cholechi

Subhadeep Mitra

Javed Ali & Nikhita Gandhi

Eh shomoy

Subhadeep Mitra

Shaan & Arko



Akriti Kakar & Arko

Bola jayena


Sona Mohapatra & Sahil Solanki

Mon ke bojhai

Gaurav Chatterjee

Bhoomi Trivedi & Lakshman Das Baul

Nodi bhora dheu

Sam & Kinjal

Dev Negi & Anushree Gupta


Pratijyoti Ghosh

Ash King

Ami shudhu tomar

Ajay Singha

Akriti Kakar & Dikshu Sharma

Rongila re mon

Ajay Singha

Anupam Roy

Agomonir gaan

Anupam Roy

Anonymous's picture