Latest Tweets

The Hungry Bags Special Jury Mention

Cinestaan Film Company and Film London’s co-production, The Hungry won the Special Jury Mention under the Oxfam Best Film on Gender Equality Award 2017 at the closing night of the MAMI festival. The much-talked-about film has been generating tremendous excitement and has received rave reviews abroad ever since it premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival. The Hungry,which is about violence between power and love, a macabre fairytale set in elite circles in North India, stars Naseeruddin Shah, Tisca Chopra, Neeraj Kabi, Arjun Gupta, Sayani, Antonio Aakeel and Suraj Sharma in lead roles. The film has been written and directed by Bornila Chatterjee and co-written and produced by Tanaji Dasgupta and Kurban Kassan.

Anonymous's picture