Latest Tweets

Siddharth Roy Kapur Elected Guild President

Siddharth Roy Kapur was unanimously elected as President of the Film & Television Producers Guild of India Ltd. at the first meeting of its newly constituted Guild Council of Management, which was held immediately after the 62nd Annual General Meeting on September 24, 2016. He will assume responsibility as President of the Guild with effect from January 1, 2017.

The current President Mukesh Bhatt and the Management Team will be holding charge until December 31, 2016. Subsequently, the new Management Team will be constituted effective January 1, 2017, at the time of new President Siddharth Roy Kapur assuming office. Kulmeet Makkar will continue to manage the affairs of the Film & Television Producers Guild of India Ltd as its Chief Executive Officer.

The incumbent President Mukesh Bhatt said, “Throughout the past 4 years of my tenure as Guild President, the Management Team has embarked on the path of my illustrious predecessors and worked with devotion and passion on reinvigorating the image and goodwill of the Guild and now it is time to move on and hand over the baton to the younger generation.”

President-Elect Siddharth Roy Kapur said, “In his four years as Guild President, Mukeshji has served the industry tirelessly, with tremendous passion and commitment. I look forward to building on what he has accomplished, and working alongside my colleagues to help address the challenges and build on the opportunities we have before us as an industry.”

Subhash Ghai, Sunil Lulla and Rajkumar Hirani have been inducted into the Guild Council of Management.

The members of the newly elected Council of Management of the Guild are as under:

  1. Siddharth Roy Kapur (President-Elect)
  2. Mukesh Bhatt
  3. Dheeraj Kumar
  4. Manish Goswami
  5. Vijay Singh
  6. Ashim Samanta
  7. Srishti Arya
  8. Ramesh Sippy
  9. Manmohan Shetty
  10. Ashutosh Gowariker
  11. Rakesh Roshan
  12. Karan Johar
  13. Farhan Akhtar
  14. Ekta Kapoor
  15. Vishal Bhardwaj
  16. Sushilkumar Agrawal
  17. Madhu Mantena
  18. Hiren Gada
  19. Sabbas Joseph
  20. Subhash Ghai
  21. Sunil Lulla
  22. Rajkumar Hirani
  23. Kiran Shantaram (Permanent Member)
  24. Randhir Kapoor (Permanent Member)
  25. Amit Khanna (Permanent Member)
  26. Kamalkumar Barjatya (Member Emeritus)
  27. Rajkumar Kohli (Co-opted Member)
Anonymous's picture